April in August

It’s been a little while since I shot images for my Colour on my Skin project.  Last time I photographed my friend Mike in Singapore, that seems like a million lightyears ago in May.

Yesterday, on a warm winter’s day in August, I shot April and her retro leopard skin bike.  I had mentioned my project to her and explained that the idea is to photograph people with tattoos in everyday situations whilst trying to maintain each person’s personality in the scene.  I had jokingly said that if she were a rollerblade queen, we would somehow incorporate it.  She replied with ‘I have this old school bike with leopard print’.  Yes, double fist pump.

6 thoughts on “April in August

Leave a Reply

